Archive for April 1st, 2011

April 1, 2011

4.1.365: These will be the death of me.

I tried to run today for the first time since November. It didn’t go well.

I only managed half a mile before I wheezed and coughed my way back to the house to search out the Middle kid’s asthma inhaler. I was really hoping that Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred would help prepare me for my re-entry into the running world. It did not. Not even close. It must be all the wrong muscle groups or something.

I guess I’m going to have to go back to the Couch to 5k program and slowly build my stamina back up.

April 1, 2011

3.31.365: Dinner Bell

A dinner bell shaped like the meat you are about to start eating is a little too meta for me. My mother-in-law does not have this problem.

You have to admit that it blends into the view nicely. There is no place on earth where a dinner bell shaped like a cow’s head would fit in better.

Tags: , ,