4.10.365: Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?

I haven’t been to Orange Circle in about five years. It’s nice to see that not much has changed. It’s still the kind of place that makes you feel all interesting for knowing about it even thought it doesn’t actually mean you are interesting at all. It just means that you shop at odd places and buy things that were probably once owned by people who were much more unique than you.

I always feel like I should dress differently when I go there. I need to wear a cotton dress with puffed sleeves and black, patent leather mary-janes to be allowed in the stores. But I never do. I’m not sure I can pull off patent leather mary-janes.

One thing has changed though: there are two Starbucks within 100 yards of each other. If you get a coffee on one side of the circle and then walk VERY slowly to the other side of the circle, sipping quickly, you can purchase another coffee before that terrible moment when you tip back your cup only to find it’s empty. That’s always a sad time. Then you can walk around the circle again and do it all over! I don’t know what you call this kind of place, but I call it Nirvana.

4 Comments to “4.10.365: Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?”

  1. Maybe you will be allowed to enter when you pass them the really picture you´ve taken of their shop!

  2. Hm, I meant to write “shops”. Sorry for the double comment (and being so meticulous).

  3. And I surely meant to write “nice picture”! Regarding my inability of typing correctly I think I disqualified commenting here – feel free to omit the comments if they disturb your aesthetic sense ;-).

  4. Lol. If I disqualified people from writing here when they type incorrectly, I’d have to disqualify myself. Then where would we be?

