4.15.365: I spent the day playing with fondant

And I managed to come up with two fairly decent looking police officers to top my inlaw’s cake.

Sometimes I impress myself.

5 Comments to “4.15.365: I spent the day playing with fondant”

  1. I’ve been lurking ever since you were featured on FreshPressed; love the voice and eye I find here.

    These ornaments, though, are too awesome to pass without comment … just completely wonderful..

  2. Okay, seriously – I follow this blog called cakewrecks, and they show case these horrible “professional” cakes, and on Sundays they show nice cakes.

    Your little fondant men would definitely be featured on a Sunday. Good job!

    My son’s 4th birthday is next weekend and I’d love to make him a cute cake, but I’ve never done anything like it before, and just don’t know that I could!!

    • Lol! I love that blog! It’s hilarious. I’d love to be a Sunday. I’m afraid the cake didn’t come out as well as the police guys though. Oh well. There is always next time. 🙂

      • I’d say you salvaged it pretty good considering the icing melted off. My son’s last birthday cake looked like he decorated it himself. Too bad it was his 3rd birthday!

