4.19.365: Redbud Season

Spring is a beautiful thing. Although, I’m not sure I can call this Spring. I’m still huddling under a blanket and wearing five layers of clothing all day long, but hey- the Redbuds are blooming and there are wildflowers every where you look.

It hasn’t snowed in at least three weeks, so I guess that qualifies for Spring. Now if we can just inch our way out of the 60’s during the day, I’ll be truly happy with the season. Probably. There is still the matter of the random May snowstorm we get every year. It’s like Mother Nature has to throw in that last “screw you” before she finally surrenders and gives me what I want.

What do I want? HEAT. Blissful, radiating heat. I want to bask in all it’s blistering glory and complain about endless sunburns. Yep. That’s heaven to me. Until then I can deal with this Spring teaser.

It is pretty.

2 Comments to “4.19.365: Redbud Season”

  1. powerful, thank you from our heart…..we walked throught the park this morning and you have affirmed what we are grateful for……neter…..nature……beauty….flowers……welcome you to visit us ….we make floral designs….thanks for nurturing our eyes……beautiful

  2. I would like to inch our way out of the 30’s….

