Archive for April 22nd, 2011

April 22, 2011

4.22.365: Love is a two way street.

Unrequited love is horrible.

Luckily my coffee loves me just as much as I love it. See how it smiles at me first thing in the morning? Awe… Twu Lub. It’s a beautiful thing.

April 22, 2011

4.21.2011: Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair.

I was using a camera I haven’t picked up in a while and scrolled through some pictures I forgot were on it. I came across this one from a doctor’s office when we were having Middle’s heart murmur diagnosed last year:

Look at all that hair! It was so long and thick and gorgeous. I would kill for hair like that. *Sigh* But she wanted short, so short she has. It’s hard to believe that this was only a year ago. She looks like a totally different kid with short hair. It still makes me sad to know all that glorious hair is gone.

Although I don’t miss brushing that tangled mess at all.