5.4.365: An impromtu photoshoot

Every one is always bugging me about pictures of my kids. You would think with as often as I’m hauling my camera around shooting pictures of my kids, I would have a million photographs to pass along to my family. But the truth is that I take a lot of photographs and I print very, very few. My photography is ruled by the 1% rule: Only about 1% of my pictures are portfolio worthy. And if something isn’t portfolio worthy, why would I pass it along to my family? I wouldn’t. So, in order for me to send pictures of my kids to my family, I have to either plan a photoshoot where I take a LOT of pictures or I have to hire someone to take pictures of my kids.

I finally decided to have a photoshoot. Because I’m cheap, that’s why.

Let me tell you a little secret: My kids are adorable. They really are. There is no getting around the fact that they are perfect little cherubs, photographically speaking.

I know… How can you take a bad picture of this face? You can’t. He’s always adorable.

These two aren’t too shabby either.

One Comment to “5.4.365: An impromtu photoshoot”

  1. Awwwww!!! So adorable 🙂

