6.10.365: A Friday Night Serving of Fruit

This totally counts towards my daily serving of fruit, right? Because healthy eating is a passion of mine.

How about lime chips? Lime is a fruit. That’s two serving right there. If I add in some peanut butter cookies (protein!) and onion rings (veggies!), I’ve got a well rounded meal…

 

6 Comments to “6.10.365: A Friday Night Serving of Fruit”

  1. God I wish you were my neighbor! You just may be cooler than the “real life” friends I have…

    Any suggestions of a yummy, fruity, inexpensive wine? I could get into wine. But it has to be yummy, and a little on the sweet side.

  2. I was just introduced to Sangria and it is a beautiful thing: Cheap red wine, 1/2 cup sugar, splash of orange juice and a bunch of fruit (apples, berries, watermelon, whatever). It is heavenly.

  3. Alright. I’m writing this down, and at the end of this weekend I am going to mix this up and sit on my deck with it. After three birthday parties for one kid I think I’m going to need it!

    And you’re right, it’s definitely a serving of fruit . . .

