Archive for September 18th, 2011

September 18, 2011

9.18.365: Laundry is eternal.

I’m re-doing my laundry room. I’m not 100% sure why, except that it is in my hallway and has no doors so every time I walk to my bedroom I’m confronted with the horror that is my current space.

My budget is $20. Think I can make it happen? Today I made a home for my laundry soap for free. That’s a good start.  It was free because I had the old Ikea bin in the attic, the paint in a drawer and I bought the vinyl a million years ago from somewhere online. I didn’t measure anything or have a clue what I was going to do before I started doing it because I’m a complete bad ass.

Also, I’m lazy.

So if it seems off-kilter to you, just ignore it.
Home for soap

Why a home for laundry soap? Because even laundry soap needs a place to belong.

…and possibly because the laundry bottles are ugly and make me go a little crazy when I see them thrown on top of the dryer. I swear I don’t have OCD…

September 18, 2011

9.17.365: Not so Elegant Half Up

When I see something like this:

My first thought is always, “Yes, that’s cute but what’s it going to look like with my curls?” Generally, the internets are full of gorgeous hair styles that are “so easy to do!” if you have the hair of a Breck girl. I do not. I have the hair of… well, whoever has hair that is curly and frizzy and thin and brown. I don’t know who that is.

Anyway. In case you were wondering, this is what that ‘do looks like if you happen to have hair that is curly and frizzy and thin and brown. I know there must be more than just me with this kind of hair, right?

Not so elegant half up