12.5.365: Feathers

Do you know what really frustrates me? When the electric company schedules a power outage at 11:30 on a Sunday night. Because that means on Monday morning when I am supposed to be getting the kids out of bed, I am blissfully asleep and my alarm clock, which should be beeping at me, is blinking 12:00.

Which means I’m late.

That’s frustrating. But what’s even more frustrating? Is when I’m running late and I finally get all of the kids dressed and ready to get in the car to go school (because we’ve missed the bus by a long shot), and we get out to the car and it’s totally covered in ice.

And my ice scraper has been eaten by the puppy.

And my heater takes three years to warm up the front window.

And the kids are whining about being COOOOOOOOOOOLD.

But the compensation is that while I’m sitting in my car, thinking dark thoughts about hunting down the electric company trucks and crashing my newly working vehicle into them, I get to look at the pretty feathers created by the ice on my windshield.

It almost makes it worthwhile.

Almost.

 

One Comment to “12.5.365: Feathers”

  1. I would of let them stay home

