10.13.365: Words

Words.

I like ’em. I like to read them, speak them, learn new ones, and learn old ones. I like made up words and words no one can decipher. I like long words and short words and words that mean complete nonsense. I like that the English language is always evolving to include new, never before used words. When I was ten, I made up my own language, just to have a set of words nobody else would know. I’m a word hoarder. Teach me a new one and I’ll use it in every way possible.

Go ahead, ask me a yes or no question and you’re likely to get a ten page dissertation. It might not have anything to do with the question you asked though. (I like words, but I am not focused.) I am, however, prolific. I speak more than I need to and write more than anyone wants. I’ve been blogging in some form or another since 2007 and I’m still not out of words. You would think I would run out of things to say but I don’t. I’m wordy. Ask any one of my elementary school teachers. They all wrote the exact same thing on my report cards, “Jennifer is a delight to have in class but she talks too much.”

I do. I talk too much.

I’m also a delight. Those teachers, so very on-the-ball.

So… We’re 200 and something words into this post and I still haven’t shown you a picture. Did you read anything I typed above? You shouldn’t be at all surprised by this turn of events. But don’t worry, I’ve got it right here.

Word.

 

